Hong Kong Chamber Wind Philharmonia
Premiere Concert

15th March, 2009 (Sunday) 3pm
Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts Concert Hall

Victor Tam, Conductor
Ronald Chin, Chinese Drum Soloist

Programme includes:
Giovanni Gabrieli: Canzon Septimi Toni a8 No.2
Norman Dello Joio: Variants on a Medieval Tune
Chen Dan: The First Capriccio
M. Lauridsen, arr. H. R. Reynolds: O Magnum Mysterium
Igor Stravinsky, arr. Carson Yu: The Firebird Suite
Li Minxiong, arr. Carson Yu: Dragons Rising and Tigers Leaping - Concerto for Chinese Drums
W. A. Mozart: Serenade in E flat Major, K.375
Johan de Meij: Extreme Make-over